Day o58.

I feel drained. after the emotional rollercoaster that was yesterday morning, plus having to wait in line for over an hour for a copy test, I’m starting to feel it. My left arm is sore from having to hold my 30 lb toddler so she wouldn’t wander while standing in line.

My husband is constantly checking his temperature, and I am constantly reassuring him that we don’t know until we know. He is asked me to sleep in the living room as he feels like he’s getting warmer and warmer, and is feeling more tired as time goes on. I respect his wishes and am sleeping on the couch tonight.

I’m assuming that I would also be positive if he’s positive as I kiss him every evening before we go to sleep. Also my daughter is in the stage of having kisses on her forehead, so the likelihood that we are all positive is very high. But again we don’t know until we know.

My Fitbit is low on battery, and it’s not like I can go anywhere. unless we know that we’re all negative, we have to stay indoors. And even then because my daughter came in contact with a asymptomatic teacher, we still have to stay indoors for at least nine more days. At this point it’s just a waiting game.

I continue to eat on track, and try and provide food that my family will eat. I’m more concerned about their hydration. I’m a little bit more disciplined on drinking water throughout the day. Or at least all at once. But I noticed that my daughter doesn’t drink all her milk, and my husband has always straight away from regular fluids, and instead choosing soft drinks.

Leave a comment